Instrumental Guitar

Home Guitarists Albums Login Contact Us

Songs for Sanity


Songs for Sanity  (2005)
"Songs for Sanity" is the second solo instrumental album by the guitarist John 5, released in 2005, featuring guest appearances from Albert Lee and Steve Vai.
John handles all guitars, but there are two noteworthy guest appearances. Steve Vai contributes lead guitar on the second half of each of the two main solos on "Perineum," and Albert Lee contributes lead guitar on the first solo on "Death Valley." "Songs for Sanity" is just as original as the debut, but is slightly more evolved. Like Vertigo, this track listing is both metal and bluegrass/country. Here, however, the songs sound like they are performed with more feeling and maturity, which makes for a better album.
Member Comments (0)
Login or Register and be the first to comment on John 5's "Songs for Sanity"!
All Albums (270)   Rock (165)   Fusion (65)   Jazz (63)   Blues (18)   Metal (21)   Country (44)   Acoustic (4)  

Instrumental Guitar © 2018 - All rights reserved | About | Privacy Policy